Skip to content

Confronting the Land of Make Belief and Alma 32

February 8, 2011

the land of make believe

I have a surprise post early this week at Wheat and Tares: The Land of “Make Belief” and Alma 32. (To clarify, remember that I normally write every other Saturday morning. I will also have an awesometastic post on Saturday so look out!)

This post is actually the exposition of notes I wrote for a recent podcast episode I was invited to do on Mormon Expression (will link to it when it goes up in a week or so.) This episode is the brain-child of Glenn Ostlund, who once wrote about his “making belief,” to which I was/am skeptical. He decided to have a group discuss belief (and the possibility of making or choosing it) under the framework of a discussion of Alma 32. Alma 32 is one of my favorite scriptures to write about, if you haven’t realized yet, so I jumped at the opportunity.

So, check it out…and write lots of comments over at Wheat and Tares.

2 Comments
  1. Glenn permalink

    Sorry to show up on your doorstep all unannounced like this, but it’s *our* brainchild, Andrew. Did I not tell you that you are the father? He has your ears.

  2. That was a really great podcast!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.