Skip to content

My subconscious is trying to tell me something…

February 6, 2011

I keep having these reoccurring dreams, y’all.

There will be some inevitably supernatural bad stuff terrorizing America (you name it, ghosts, zombies, demons, and the like) and then I’ll be part of “The Resistance” because half of the American population got shanked by said supernatural bad stuff. (I think in the movies, people are just way too dumb about survival.)

Anyway, at some point, I enter a meeting of the Coalition of Supernatural Bad Stuff Hunters, and in addition to the stereotypical basics: Catholic priests, Caribbean voodoo practictioners, wiccan geomancers, and so on,

will be my bishop.

I must have the most quizzical expression on my face, because he’ll say, expectantly:

“Yeah, the church is true. I can EXORCISE!”

Oh, I see.

But can you see why kids love the taste of Cinnamon Toast Crunch? Can you see why the church doesn’t work for so many people? And why I seem to survive every encounter with the Supernatural Bad Stuff armed only with reason and the implements of science?

yeah, I wish I could exorcise instead.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Seth R. permalink

    Well, remember what happened to that scientist with the big bushy beard in the second Jurassic Park?

    Just sayin….

  2. Lorian permalink

    Buffy??? Is that you???? 😆

Leave a Reply

