Skip to content

Self-conscious blogging no. 5

March 29, 2009

This is another useless post that you can skip about blogging.

You know, it’s kinda funny. I unofficially officially killed off my old blog, the ISQA Report, a long time ago. Like, really, it’s dead. And I’ve been working hard at taking Irresistible (Dis)Grace beyond ISQA. I think some of the numbers speak well: Irr has an alexa rank of 496,688, while ISQA has a rank of 1,238,995 (and decreasing). At ISQA’s closing, it had 52 posts and merely 57 comments. Irr is going strong with 144 posts and 611 comments.

Yet…somehow, ISQA still has greater traffic. Not on a day-to-day basis, although ISQA gets a surprising amount of day-to-day traffic for a defunct site. But, ISQA’s total life traffic is 10,117…Irr’s is only 8,627.

This is really skewed logic, I know, since ISQA has had considerably more “life time” (even though I was a much more erratic updater for that site)…so if I averaged things out, Irr is probably rightfully more popular per diem.

But…why does ISQA’s search popularity endure?

Quite simply, Marilyn Manson. Marilyn Manson brings about 20 people every day to ISQA. I’m certain that the people leave shortly after realizing that the site isn’t about Marilyn Manson (I think I mentioned him in an off-topic kind of joke once or twice). consider that of the 10,117 visits to ISQA, 3,267 of them were for Marilyn Manson. 816 were for his actual name, Brian Warner. Another 68 are for marilyn manson pictures and marilyn manson 2008 (combined numbers). 21 for pictures of marilyn manson. 17 for marilyn manson pics. 10, 9, 9, and 8 for other related queries

Anyway, I don’t even know what that’s all about anymore.

Obviously, what church leaders have been saying all this time is true. Sin is just obviously so much more appealing than righteousness.

I should strive to incorporate Marilyn Manson into my life more every day.

Everything has been said before
There’s nothing left to say anymore
When it’s all the same
You can ask for it by name

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. I get about 15 hits a day for a picture of J-Lo in her infamous green dress. The post was actually about football, but I mentioned in passing that I wished I could have dated a certain girl I knew who once wore a similar outfit, and I included a picture to illustrate it.

Leave a Reply

