Skip to content

Back from the IILC

August 8, 2010

If you didn’t notice, I was gone for the past few days. Unfortunately, unlike many of the other people I know in the bloggernacle, I wasn’t at Sunstone, and I wasn’t even at the Mormon Expression live podcasting. Instead, I was at Ernst & Young’s International Intern Leadership Conference.

I would tell you all about it, but from the way my latest Mormon Matters post was received (which is the second in a series, remember?), I guess talking about accounting is one of the quickest ways to kill a conversation.

(OK, even I know I can’t blame it on accounting. That article was definitely rushed, and I wanted to look at it fresh at some time that wasn’t 4:00 AM, but of course, I was on my way to Disney World for the conference by that time…)

Anyway, I’m back now. I’ll probably post pretty soon about some of this Prop 8 overturn news stuff…and especially some things I’ve been hearing in response…so look forward to that!

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. I don’t know, don’t underestimate accounting’s power as a conversation killer 😉

  2. one of these days, I’ll figure out the way to make accounting eXtreme.

  3. Are you an Ernst & Youngoid? Katyjane used to be a Deloittian.

  4. That’s pretty cool, Kullervo! I have some friends who will be working with Deloitte (of course, since I have friends who will be working at each of the Big 4 [and even some of the not-so-big ones], I could use that answer in any case, LOL)

Leave a Reply

