Skip to content
9 Comments
  1. lol
    Thank you for adding a little bit of humor into my day.
    ai ai ai

  2. That last one was awesome.

  3. Actually, I just saw a new one the other day that’s similar to the last one on your list: here

  4. yeah, chanson, I had heard about that. Burger King is always so edgy.

    As long as they keep the ‘King FAR AWAY from ads of those types, I’m fine. He’s creepier than Ronald McDonald (even the original) could ever hope to be.

  5. Yeesh. Maybe I’m just being a crotchety, prudish evangelical, but I think it’s pretty sad seeing sex used to sell a greasy, nasty fast food burger.

    In fact, I’m not just being a crotchety, prudish evangelical; I think sex is WAY too awesome to be used to sell something so cheap and nasty.

    Strangely enough though, I’m still okay with the server advertisement. So maybe I’m just being arbitrary because I hate Burger King.

  6. no, not just a crotchety prudish evangelical (or rather, if you are, it’s not just because of this). Burger King really *does* have tasteless ads.

    Kinda like when you see an M. Night Shyamalan plot twist. You know it’s going to be bad, but each one is bad in its own special way.

  7. Hey now. I liked The Sixth Sense, Unbreakable and Signs—and you lurking haters with your rants about the stupidity of water=acid and super-technologically-advanced aliens being unable to navigate their way out of a pantry can just shut the hell up and let me continue suspending my disbelief, TYVM.

    The Village was silly, but at least featured some stirring performances and a beautiful soundtrack. Lady In The Water and The Happening were just as terribad as everyone said they were.

    M. Night Shyamalan, you are a one-trick pony and we’ve seen your one trick.

  8. Oh come on now. Reverse the roles and women think it’s all jolly good fun. But when they’re the one on all fours in these ads it’s a whole different story. I’m a musician. Trust me. Women are every bit as nasty, dirty and filthy as men can be. Ever seen the inside of a woman’s restroom? I rest my case. Now we have ads the emasculate men. I’m not even going to dignify them here. Suffice to say that these old ads didn’t bother the women of that day, but you don’t hear a peep out men today when the men are the one’s getting the bar of soap shoved in their mouth or pushed out of the car. Doncha just love the double standards?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. 2010 in review « Irresistible (Dis)Grace

Leave a Reply

