Skip to content

Exciting hearsay

April 24, 2009

It’s so exciting to find out that someone is “worried about the spiritual direction you’re taking.” Not because of the ensuing nagging about how you should get on the right track, but because at this point, you can feel comfortable that you know where you are and where you’re going and you have a security in that that others can’t fathom.

As others have read entries from the blog (or my super-cryptic-yet-not-so-religiously-flattering Facebook notes) — especially those who may only have seen me as a good ole Mormon boy — I have started hearing this from the grapevine. And even though this gossip probably is meant as bad gossip to them, it seems pretty sweet to me.

EDIT: And now, I’m aware that a curiously increasing subset of people will see a post like this and come to a different conclusion. Obviously, this post is proof positive that I have a complex of rebeliousness and act out for the attention.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. lol! It is a bit of a thrill to be a thrall to the devil, isn’t it? 😀

    I remember when I wrote my post about how homosexuality isn’t a sin. I felt a huge surge of adrenaline pumping through my veins when I posted that and sent the link by email to basically everyone I knew. Who needs drugs when you can be a goddamn heretic? haha!

  2. I haven’t gotten to the stage of “sending links to basically everyone I know,” but I did post my post about the second noteworthy Christian chain mail I got (and my disagreements with it) on my facebook. That had some adrenaline behind it too.

  3. I love those chain mails. After the last one (that proclaimed that school shootings were a result of not enough school prayer) from a member in my ward, I hit “reply all” and said I didn’t agree with a lot of the points. I got a few responses, some in agreement, and one asking me how old I was, which I thought was amusing.

Leave a Reply

